release date:

call for free sample of brand levitra July 10, 2015


White Lightnin’ – The Solo Box

This box contains all four solo albums by Bill Wyman, the first Rolling Stone to release a solo record.

The first two (from 1974 and 1976, both issued on Rolling Stones Records) were made the help of a galaxy of musical friends like Lowell George, Dr John, Joe Walsh, Van Morrison, the Pointer Sisters, Danny Kortchmar, Dallas Taylor, Leon Russell, Bob Welch and Nicky Hopkins.

The eponymous third album was home to Bill’s 1981 big hit single “(Si Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star”, while fourth album “Stuff” appeared in 1992, originally in Japan only. The albums are bolstered by 24 bonus tracks, four of which are previously unreleased (two demos and two 12” mixes).

Also included is a DVD featuring a brand new interview with Bill conducted by David Hepworth, eight promo videos, and a variety of TV clips from the BBC archives. The 40 page booklet contains all the credits, the lyrics and new annotation by David Wells.

Box set contents

White Lightnin'

  • What & How & If & When & Why
  • CD1 – Monkey Grip (plus bonus tracks 10-17)
  • CD2 – Stone Alone (plus bonus tracks 13-18)
  • CD3 – Bill Wyman (plus bonus tracks 11-16)
  • CD4 – Stuff (plus bonus tracks 11-14)
  • DVD – Feature Interviews, Promo Videos (tracks 2-8) and BBC TV Clips (tracks 9-12)
  • No Comments

    Leave a Reply