• This second box in the series contains another four CDs, a record of Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings’ work from 2000 to 2002. The twelve-piece band that Bill put together after leaving the Rolling Stones in 1992 recorded three albums in this period, “Double Bill” being a 2 CD set. Disc four, the live “Travlin’ Band”, has previously only seen a very limited release.
  • The band has a core rhythm section, but features a revolving combination of all-star guest front men and women. These recordings feature the talents of Gary Brooker, Georgie Fame, Albert Lee, Andy Fairweather Low, Chris Rea, Beverley Skeete, Mick Taylor and George Harrison (amongst his last recordings) on an intriguing and varied selection of covers and originals.
  • The 28 page booklet contains all the credits and new annotation by Tony Rounce.


In stock

SKU 603 Category


This box set contains 4 CD in wallets with booklet  



  1. Tell You A Secret
  2. Groovin’
  3. Rough Cut Diamond
  4. Mood Swing
  5. Hole In The Wall
  6. Can’t Get My Rest At Night
  7. I Put A Spell On You
  8. Tomorrow Night
  9. I Want To Be Evil
  10. Rhythm King
  11. Daydream
  12. Oh Baby
  13. Streamline Woman
  14. Yesterdays

Bonus Track:

  1. Gambler’s Lament



Disc 1

  1. Long Walk To DC
  2. Hot Foot Blues
  3. Hit That Jive Jack
  4. Love Letters
  5. Love’s Down The Drain
  6. I Can’t Dance
  7. Medley: Snap Your Fingers/What A Friend We Have In Jesus
  8. Get In The Kitchen
  9. Boogie Woogie All Night Long
  10. Medley: Do You Or Don’t You/ I Wanna Know
  11. Trust In Me
  12. Turn On Your Lovelight

Disc 2

  1. The Joint Is Jumping
  2. Brownskin Girl
  3. Tired & Sleepy
  4. Lonely Blue Boy
  5. Bye Bye Blues
  6. Where’s The Money
  7. Jellyroll Fool
  8. Jealous Girl
  9. My Handy Man
  10. Rollin’ & Stumblin’
  11. Keep On Truckin’
  12. Breakin’ Up The House



Recorded during the 2001 UK tour

  1. Chicken Shack Boogie
  2. Walking One And Only
  3. Love Letters
  4. Jitterbug Boogie
  5. Cat’s Eyes
  6. This Little Girl’s Gone Rocking
  7. Hit The Road Jack
  8. I Put A Spell On You
  9. Tell You A Secret
  10. Makin’ Whoopee

Bonus Track:

  1. Makin’ Whoopee [different recording]


RELEASE DATE: 1st April 2016


Additional information
Weight 175 g

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Kings Of Rhythm, Volume 2: Keep On Truckin’”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Ripple Productions Ltd
PO Box 218, Benfleet, Essex, SS7 9GU

Due to the large volume of mail we receive please do not send in autograph requests or items for signing


Please read our terms and conditions, privacy policy and cookie policy before ordering products from the shop.

Web site development by Submerge


For help and advice ordering products, please email shop@billwyman.com.

Please see our Frequently Asked Questions section for details on returning products.


All content is copyright Bill Wyman and Ripple Productions unless otherwise specified. All rights reserved.

Privacy Preference Center

error: Content is copyright Ripple Productions Ltd and may not be copied without consent.