Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings’ new album – Studio Time – is now on sale as a special set of studio recordings – the first ones since 2004.

Called Studio Time, the album is a special set of studio recordings – the first ones to be issued since 2004 – and gathers up fifteen outtakes from eight different sessions, including two songs from as far back as March 1987,  before the actual formation of the Rhythm Kings. These previously overlooked and unheard gems have been newly mixed for this album by Bill Wyman and Terry Taylor. The booklet contains all the musician credits.

The album delivers a very eclectic selection of songs, from Midnight Oil to Canned Heat to Dan Hicks, via classics by Willie Dixon, Slim Harpo, Jimmie Rodgers, Louis Jordan and Don Covay, and some originals – there’s a solo song by Georgie Fame, “Skiing Blues”, and “Jazz Walk”, a Wyman/Fame co-write.

Studio Time is on sale now – you can BUY NOW directly from Bill’s official online store, either signed or unsigned!

Bill Wyman put together his ten-piece Rhythm Kings ensemble after leaving the Rolling Stones in 1992. The band has a core rhythm section, but features a revolving combination of all-star guest front men and women. These recordings feature the talents of Gary Brooker, Georgie Fame, Beverley Skeete, Terry Taylor, Mike Sanchez, Andy Fairweather Low, Martin Taylor, Chris Stainton and Albert Lee.

BUY NOW directly from Bill’s official online store!

Studio Time track list

1. Beds Are Burning

2. Open The Door

3. You’re The One

4. Going Up The Country

5. Long Comma Viper

6. My Wife Can’t Cook

7. I’m Shorty

8. Got Love If You Want It

9. Shoes

10. Dr Watson Mr Holmes

11. These Kind Of Blues

12. Blue Light Boogie

13. Skiing Blues

14. Santa Baby

15. Jazz Walk