get it here:
Buy now
release date:

July 29, 2016


Audio CD (29 July 2016)

Number of Discs: 2

Format: Double CD

Label: Music Club Deluxe


(Si Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star – The Best Of Bill Wyman and Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings

With all the tracks chosen by Bill Wyman himself, these two CDs present the perfect introduction to his recordings.

CD 1 contains songs from Bill's solo albums, kicking off with '(Si Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star', his big hit from 1981, as well as the follow-up hits.

CD 2 features songs from Bill's Rhythm Kings, the ten-piece band with revolving guest stars that he put together in the 90s after leaving the Rolling Stones, as well as tracks from Willie And The Poor Boys, Bill's 1985 all-star side-project.

The guest stars include Eric Clapton, George Harrison, Jimmy Page, Paul Rodgers, Georgie Fame, Peter Frampton, Chris Rea, Gary Brooker, Andy Fairweather Low, Charlie Watts, Dr John, Joe Walsh, Van Morrison and many more. The booklet lists who plays what on every track, along with annotation by Tony Rounce.

Full track listing

Disc 1

  • (Si Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star [single version]
  • Like A Knife
  • Stuff (Can't Get Enough) [12" version]
  • Blue Murder (Lies) [2015 mix]
  • Ride On Baby
  • A New Fashion
  • Nuclear Reactions
  • Rio de Janeiro
  • Visions [single version]
  • Soul Satisfying
  • Every Sixty Seconds
  • Peanut Butter Time
  • Apache Woman
  • White Lightnin' [single version]
  • I Wanna Get Me A Gun
  • Mighty Fine Time
  • Monkey Grip Glue [single version]
  • Disc 2

  • Jitterbug Boogie
  • Melody
  • Going Crazy Overnight
  • Anyway The Wind Blows
  • Spooky
  • Walking One & Only
  • Daydream
  • I Put A Spell On You
  • Groovin'
  • Trust In Me
  • Love Letters
  • Turn On Your Lovelight
  • Roll 'Em Pete
  • Booty Ooty
  • Taxman
  • You Don't Know What You Mean To Me
  • Baby Please Don't Go
  • These Arms Of Mine
  • Chicken Shack Boogie
  • Mystery Train [live]
  • One Comment

    1. Loved a lot of your music. Stay cool and good wishes.


    Leave a Reply