Bill has always been a fan of The Blues, and in 2001, using his knowledge and love of the genre, he put together this 2 CD set of his own favourites, tracing the history of the blues.
The forty-six tracks include a track from every important, seminal and influential blues artist. Amongst the tracks are the originals of songs like “Baby Please Don’t Go”, “Matchbox” and “Spoonful”, songs that were so important to the development of Rock ‘n’ Roll, and of rock music in the UK.

The DVD features a 110 minute documentary on the history of the blues presented by Clarke Peters and featuring Bill Wyman giving his take on the importance of the genre, talking with many of the blues greats.

The outer box is signed by Bill.

Released July 17th 2020

In stock


Track Listing:

Disc: 1

  1. Mamie Smith ‘Goin’ Crazy With The Blues’
  2. Bessie Smith ‘Lock And Key’
  3. Papa Charlie Jackson ‘All I Want Is A Spoonful’
  4. Blind Lemon Jefferson ‘Matchbox Blues’
  5. Luke Jordan ‘Church Bell Blues’
  6. Blind Blake ‘Southern Ring’
  7. Frank Stokes ‘What’s The Matter Blues’
  8. Mississippi John Hurt ‘Stack O’Lee Blues’
  9. Pine Top Smith ‘Pine Top’s Boogie Woogie’
  10. Montana Taylor ‘Indiana Avenue Stomp’
  11. Tampa Red & Georgia Tom ‘The Duck Yas Yas Yas’
  12. Charley Patton ‘Shake It And Break It (But Don’t Let It Fall Mama)’
  13. Frankie ‘Half-Pint’ Jaxon ‘Come On Mama, Do That Dance’
  14. Jesse ‘Baby Face’ Thomas ‘Blue Goose Blues’
  15. Speckled Red ‘ The Dirty Dozens’
  16. Blind Willie Walker ‘South Carolina Rag’
  17. Bo Carter ‘Pussy Cat Blues’
  18. Blind Willie McTell ‘Searching The Desert For The Blues’
  19. Joe Pullum ‘Cows, See That Train Comin”
  20. Rob Cooper ‘West Dallas Drag’
  21. Bumble Bee Slim ‘Ramblin’ With That Woman’
  22. Casey Bill Weldon ‘W.P.A Blues’
  23. Meade ‘Lux’ Lewis ‘Honky Tonk Train Blues’


Disc: 2

  1. Robert Johnson ‘Terraplane Blues’
  2. Walter ‘Cowboy’ Washington ‘Ice Pick Mama’
  3. Black Boy Shine ‘Gamblin Jinx Blues’
  4. Peetie Wheatstraw ‘Peetie Wheatstraw Stomp’
  5. Big Bill Broonzy ‘Good Boy’
  6. Georgia White ‘Alley Boogie’
  7. Blind Boy Fuller ‘Meat Shakin’ Woman’
  8. ‘Cow Cow’ Davenport ‘Railroad Blues’
  9. Sleepy John Estes ‘Special Agent (Railroad Police Blues)’
  10. Joe Turner ‘Roll ’em Pete’
  11. Lonnie Johnson ‘Jersey Belle Blues’
  12. Tommy McClennan ‘Brown Skin Girl’
  13. Memphis Slim ‘Beer Drinkin’ Woman’
  14. Memphis Minnie ‘Me And My Chauffeur Blues’
  15. ‘Big’ Joe Williams ‘Baby Please Don’t Go’
  16. Pete Johnson ‘Dive Bomber’
  17. Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee ‘Carolina Blues’
  18. Big Maceo ‘Kid Man Blues’
  19. John Lee Hooker ‘Boogie Chillen’
  20. Muddy Waters ‘You’re Gonna Miss Me (When I’m Dead And Gone)’
  21. Lil Son Jackson ‘Rockin’ And Rollin’
  22. B.B. King ‘3 O’Clock Blues’
  23. Elmore James ‘Dust My Broom’


Disc: 3

  1. A Journey To Music’s Heart & Soul                                                                                                              Catalogue Number EDSL0066

The outer box is signed by Bill.

Additional information
Weight 150 g

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bill Wyman’s Blues Odyssey Box Set – Signed By Bill Wyman”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Ripple Productions Ltd
PO Box 218, Benfleet, Essex, SS7 9GU

Due to the large volume of mail we receive please do not send in autograph requests or items for signing


Please read our terms and conditions, privacy policy and cookie policy before ordering products from the shop.

Web site by content marketing agency Submerge


For help and advice ordering products, please email shop@billwyman.com.

Please see our Frequently Asked Questions section for details on returning products.


All content is copyright Bill Wyman and Ripple Productions unless otherwise specified. All rights reserved.

Privacy Preference Center

error: Content is copyright Ripple Productions Ltd and may not be copied without consent.