Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings announces new album: Studio Time

PREORDER NOW! Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings is to issue a special set of studio recordings – the first ones since 2004 – including previously unheard gems.

Called Studio Time, the album is a special set of studio recordings – the first ones to be issued since 2004 – and gathers up fifteen outtakes from eight different sessions, including two songs from as far back as March 1987,  before the actual formation of the Rhythm Kings. These previously overlooked and unheard gems have been newly mixed for this album by Bill Wyman and Terry Taylor. The booklet contains all the musician credits.

The album promises to deliver a very eclectic selection of songs, from Midnight Oil to Canned Heat to Dan Hicks, via classics by Willie Dixon, Slim Harpo, Jimmie Rodgers, Louis Jordan and Don Covay, and some originals – there’s a solo song by Georgie Fame, “Skiing Blues”, and “Jazz Walk”, a Wyman/Fame co-write.

Studio Time will be released on April 28, 2018 – you can PREORDER NOW directly from Bill’s official online store!

Bill Wyman put together his ten-piece Rhythm Kings ensemble after leaving the Rolling Stones in 1992. The band has a core rhythm section, but features a revolving combination of all-star guest front men and women. These recordings feature the talents of Gary Brooker, Georgie Fame, Beverley Skeete, Terry Taylor, Mike Sanchez, Andy Fairweather Low, Martin Taylor, Chris Stainton and Albert Lee.

PREORDER NOW directly from Bill’s official online store!

Studio Time track list

1. Beds Are Burning

2. Open The Door

3. You’re The One

4. Going Up The Country

5. Long Comma Viper

6. My Wife Can’t Cook

7. I’m Shorty

8. Got Love If You Want It

9. Shoes

10. Dr Watson Mr Holmes

11. These Kind Of Blues

12. Blue Light Boogie

13. Skiing Blues

14. Santa Baby

15. Jazz Walk


  1. This is excellent news!
    Let’s hope it is not too long before Bill and his superb band of musicians get round to recording and releasing a purely NEW album.

    • A new album, at 82?

  2. Exiting news from Bill, must buy This album. I hope it will be aviable as LP and not Only as CD. I hope Bill Will be back on the road with the fabolus RK again soon. I miss This band, Its such a good band.

  3. Can’t wait to hear the new work!

  4. Wow, can’t wait, always looking for new Bill and the boys material. Oh yes, we want a new album too!


Leave a Reply