Bill Wyman attended the Music Producers Guild Awards 2014 in London on February 14, presenting Sean Davis with a special recognition award.

The annual Music Producers Guild Awards took place at the Park Plaza Riverbank Hotel in London and is a music highlight, attracting top names from the music industry. There were 15 Awards were presented, with the top award for UK Producer of the Year going to Flood (Mark Ellis) and Alan Moulder for their work on Foals album Holy Fire.

Bill was on hand to recognise the work of Sean Davis, who scooped the Special Recognition Award. Sean was the first person to ever cut an acetate for the Rolling Stones.

Now in its sixth year, the Music Producers Guild Awards recognises the enormous contribution made by recording professionals to the success of the UK’s music industry. This year’s event once again highlighted the close relationship between artist and recording professional with many artists attending the ceremony to present their producer with an award.

Among them were Bill Wyman, Fyfe Dangerfield, Seal, Nigel Godrich, Tony Visconti and Colin Greenwood.

Steve Levine, chairman of the Music Producers Guild, said that winning an MPG Awards represents the highest level of achievement because it is an endorsement by one’s peers.

Find out more about the MPG awards at the Music Producer Guild Awards 2014 web site.

In case you missed it last time, Bill was also at the MPG Awards 2013, and gave this short interview about his long-time friend Glyn Johns, who had won the MPG Inspiration Award 2013. We’ve included the video below for your viewing pleasure…