get it here:

The nine piece Rhythm Kings for this album include Dennis Locorriere (vocals and guitar) formerly with Dr. Hook & The Medicine Men. The Kings also featured outstanding lead guitarist Albert Lee, vocalist Beverly Skeet (vocals), Geraint Watkins (piano and accordion), Graham Broad (drums), Nick Payne and Frank Mead (saxophones) and Mr. Wyman himself on bass guitar and vocals.

Live Communication

That's Rock And Roll! It's also Rhythm and Blues and good time music when Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings hit the stage and start rockin'. One of the best ways to capture the excitement of the Kings is see them live, and this energetic new 13-track CD captures the Rhythm Kings in action on their sell out 2008 UK tour.

Says guitarist Terry Taylor:

It was an enjoyable tour, the sound was great and the playing was very tight. We recorded the last show at Dorking Halls on March 5th. It turned out great, so Bill was keen to put it out on an album.

The band storms through rootsy favourites, by artists ranging from Wilson Pickett to the Everly Brothers and Chuck Berry. Among the highlights are the ballad Drown In My Own Tears , a funky Harlem Shuffle , Johnny B.Goode and, of course, That's Rock And Roll . Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings head out on another UK tour in Autumn 2011 - but, in the meantime, thanks to this timely new album, fans can enjoy another dose of Live Communication.

Full track listing

Live Communication

  • She's Looking Good
  • Unchain My Heart
  • All Night Long
  • Drown In My Own Tears
  • That's Better For Me
  • Harlem Shuffle
  • Louisiana 1927
  • Show Me
  • Too Late
  • I Don't Need No Doctor
  • Johnny B Goode
  • That Is Rock & Roll
  • Crying In The Rain
  • No Comments

    Leave a Reply